Bohemia Saxophone Quartet


History of Jazz / Vít Fiala (2009)

The unique creation and development of jazz, not only as an absolutely original music cathegory, but also as a specific life style, has been a point of interest for many musicians and theoreticians since its very beginning. Not even Vít Fiala has been spared this challenge, and the result is the common endeavour, the CD “History of Jazz”.

Pavel Fiedler – soprano saxophone
Antonín Mühlhansl – alto saxophone
Pavel Škrna – tenor saxophone
Kateřina Pavlíková – baritone saxophone

1. I Remember Ragtime
2. I Remember Blues

3. I Remember Dixieland
4. I Remember Duke Ellington

5. I Remember Boogie-Woogie

6. I Remember Sweet Music
7. I Remember Benny Goodman
8. I Remember Cool Jazz
9. I Remember Richard Rodgers

10. I Remember Count Basie
11. I Remember Glenn Miller
12. I Remember Charlie „Bird“ Parker

13. I Remember Gerry Mulligan
14. I Remember Four Brothers
15. I Remember Paul Desmond and Dave Brubeck
16. I Remember Jazz Samba
17. I Remember Free Jazz
18. I Remember A.C. Jobim
19. I Remember Jazzrock
20. Future of Jazz